Earthquake with magnitude of Md 4.1 on date 03-09-2015 and time 12:01:06 (Italy) in region Greece [Sea]

A magnitude Md 4.1 earthquake occured in region: Greece [Sea], on

  • 03-09-2015 10:01:06 (UTC)
  • 03-09-2015 12:01:06 (UTC +02:00) Italian time
  • 03-09-2015 13:01:06 (UTC +03:00) local time in the region of the earthquake (Europe/Athens)

and geographic coordinates (lat, lon) 33.9, 25.8 at 19 km depth.

The earthquake was located by: Sala Sismica INGV-Roma.

Search earthquakes: Any within 30 km radius

The values of hypocentral coordinates and magnitude may be revised at a later time as more information becomes available.

Municipalities within 20 km from the epicenter

No Italian municipalities within 20 km distance.

Municipalities with at least 50000 inhabitants

No Italian municipalities within 100 km from the epicenter with at least 50000 inhabitants.

Recent and historical Seismicity
Seismic hazard
Shakemap
Felt maps
Locations history
Type Magnitude Date and Time (UTC) Latitude Longitude Depth (km) Published time (UTC) Author Location ID
Rev 200 Md 4.1 2015-09-03
10:01:06
33.9 25.8 19 2015-09-03
10:47:14
Sala Sismica INGV-Roma 21208691
Preferred location and magnitude until now.
Origin information

Origin

Field Value
Time (UTC) 2015-09-03 10:01:06 ± 0
Latitude 33.90
Longitude 25.80
Depth (km) 19 ± 0 (from location)
Evaluation mode of Origin manual
Evaluation status of Origin reviewed
Version 200 -> SURVEY-INGV
Event type earthquake
Origin ID 21208691

Uncertainty

Field Value
Preferred uncertainty description
Semi-major axis of confidence ellipse (meter)
Semi-minor axis of confidence ellipse (meter)
Azimuth of major axis of confidence ellipse. Measured clockwise from South-North direction at epicenter (gradi)
Circular confidence region, given by single value of horizontal uncertainty (meter) 0
Confidence level of the uncertainty (%) 68

Quality

Field Value
Largest azimuthal gap in station distribution as seen from epicenter (degree)
Number of associated phases, regardless of their use for origin computation 1
Number of defining phases 1
RMS of the travel time residuals of the arrivals used for the origin computation (sec)
Epicentral distance of station closest to the epicenter (degree)
Epicentral distance of station farthest from the epicenter (degree)
Number of stations at which the event was observed 0
Number of stations from which data was used for origin computation 0
Magnitude information

Md:4.1

Field Value
Value 4.1
Uncertainty 0
Num. used stations
Type of magnitude Md
Reference to an origin 21208691
Agency INGV
Autore Sala Sismica INGV-Roma
Time of creation (UTC) 2015-09-03 10:47:14
TDMT - Time Domain Moment Tensor
Focal Mechanism in the area
Download
Type Description Link
QuakeML - small Event, Origin, FocalMechanism Download
QuakeML - full Event, Origin, FocalMechanism, Amplitude, Arrival, Pick, Station Magnitude Download